Why you should make your own dough

by ahninah

image

image

image

Okay, why? Its easy, and LOADS OF FUN. Like seriously!  I actually took the time to buy proper pizza flour, and this absolutely makes a difference. Flour, yeast, warm water and some energetic kneading and pulling…give yourself a workout to counteract all that cheese your gonna layer on top. Its getting pretty chilly in Barcelona so I left it to rise next to the radiator. Wow, pure magic…my boyfriend and I were entranced!
One note, unless you have a very hot oven or a pizza stone in your oven, roll or stretch out the dough very thin for ease of cooking…
The recipe I used for the dough was from the sorted food website, and we added our own crazy topping combinations. I love pineapple on pizza, I don’t care what you say I think it tastes great! Maybe its an aussie thing as the boyfriend is greatly opposed..”its FRUIT!?!? Fruit doesn’t belong on pizza!”
Whatever.